the Jewels and codes

the jewels of Ajah Dharma
peace & love
self-discipline & study
surrender to the emptiness of God.

This is the creed of Ajah Dharma it is “the big ten” that we should all observe regardless of belief..

Buddha’s four noble truths
1. Ordinary life brings suffering.
2. The origin of suffering is attachment (to ego-identity)
The cessation of suffering is attainable.
To end suffering follow the Dharma path
the eight limbs, or steps to yoga, are as follows:
Yama :Universal morality
Niyama :Personal observances
Asanas :Body postures
Pranayama :Breathing exercises, and control of prana
Pratyahara :Control of the senses
Dharana :Concentration and cultivating inner perceptual awareness
Dhyana :Devotion, Meditation on the Divine
Samadhi :Union with the Divine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: